H.A.P.P.Y H.O.M.E In my heart I hear

in #poem6 years ago

H.A.P.P.Y.H.O.M.E

In my heart I hear a call,
I see a home where I long to dwell,
A home where walls aren't prisons,
Where dreams come running in nightly.

I want a happy home
where the doors open its wings in love,
And the rooms embraces in radiance,
Hiding us from the long ride of fear.

I want a happy home,
Where haloes lie on every head,
Tickling them with drops of warm fuzz,
Not minding the evil frost.

I want a happy home,
Where the sins of the father
resides solely deep in his pocket,
Excluding my poor innocent self.

I want a happy home
Where I can always get a group hug,
And a soothing voice leading me to the sky
that welcomes with sunny glare.

I want a happy home,
Where eyes watch less where I fall
and not exploiting the meaning of what I said or how I live.

I want a happy home,
Where family will just drop thieir
golden jacket and lend me a hand
in this hot season. #poem

I just want a home,
Where I can stay and clear my head and bath enough water to hide away my multitude of tiny sins.

I just want a happy home,
Where the walls gossip less
and keep their mouth tight;
Shut in unison.@papaudeme

I just want a happy home,@giftakpan
Where dad doesn't give mum an end of the game
finishing move; he could just love her
Not smacking her walls down.

I just want a happy home,
Where I can't hide my weakness
trying to keep my head up
and away from thorn tears.

I just want a happy home,
Where the delicious aroma of food
arouses the depth of my empty caves,
Banishing hunger's threat for life.

Oh, I just want a happy home,
Where I can be heard not silenced,
Celebrated, not tolerated;
Oh, please let's turn this cube into our happy home.

PaxIMG-20180624-WA0007.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @ifiokjesus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!