MY LOVER AND I (EPISODE 1).

in #poem6 years ago


I:

Air fills my lungs
Words fill my brain
The thought of you fills my heart.
Thoughts that are like seeds
Seeds that have been planted in my heart;
And have grown into feelings.
Feelings am scared of
Feelings I worry so much about because it is so big in me.
I fear for where this feeling will lead me to.

MY LOVER :

These feelings you talk about,
Feelings that got me vulnerable,
Absolutely numb to every other feminine out there,
As much as I try to get distracted,
I get hallucinations of you on every single lad out there,
These feelings got me imprisoned in my heart,
On lock, down by you,
I mean you the Imperfect perfection.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!