Fear

in #poem6 years ago

It’s better to write a bad poem
Than none at all.
I tried to create
I tried to understand

Don’t live in fear
The fear,
Is not trying,
at all

The fear,
Is gradualism

It’s my fear,
To give up
My fear,
To forget
My fear,
Complacent

My fear is forgetting how far,
I’ve come
To do it, to try

I’m inspired
And alive
I’m me, but fear
Is motivating
Fear,
Of not trying.

Fear of not creating
Forgetting my imagination
The blockade that is here.
It must come down.

Music, poetry,(bad or good)
It needs to be free

I’m alive

Sort:  

Congratulations @maryembo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!