Poem: 21

in #poem3 months ago

photo-1708876954270-8fad10609e53.jpeg

https://unsplash.com/photos/a-long-exposure-photo-of-the-ocean-and-rocks-NkPE72u_Dv4

Ekushe is written in my blood,
Ekushey is the language of my mouth,
In the pages of my memories,
Ekushe leaves my pages.
I gave my life, I gave my blood
I have saved the honor of the mother tongue,
Today we are blessed as a nation
I gave my life for the language.
The language is stained with the blood of martyrs,
This is our land of Bengal.
Bloody February 21st,
Can I forget this immortal day??
Their demand is not Urdu, they want Bengali as their mother tongue
Their hearts were full of hope,
The invaders were shaken by the hope of the Bengali boys,
Rafiq shoots a bullet in Jabbar's chest
Satisfied their blood addiction.
Gave life, saved
My mother tongue
Remembered in the pages of history
our mother tongue