Bring back our gentle hours-Orig Poem By MrgreenPoet

in #poem3 years ago (edited)


A simple humble flow'r amidst thick grasses,
Vivifying is the breeze that wafts over her fields
More rapidly than the wind.
The bird descends on my cross alight.
On wings of your rich fantasy,
harmony, On a calm
Seek in the Olympian skies.
like the burning sun, the raindrops vaporize
And with my clamor behind return pure to the sky;
when scarcely a lad adolescent,
the sun will return to dawn;
In spite of everything,
Dreams when already a youth, full of vigor to attain.
Blue eyes dry, smooth brow held to a high plane.
were it more brilliant, fresher, and at its best.
Bring it up to your lips and kiss my inner soul.
recalling your face, cradle, with your aura's flawless breath
Constantly repeating the essence of the shadows,
the breeze that on my brow
Sweet and caressing did blow
With coolness full of delight,
Rich fountain of happiness,
Of harmonious melodies
Filled my heart with joy profound.
Oh, precious infancy, Return thee to my heart,
Bring back our gentle hours,
holding the past of love is It's for thee my constant desire,
like a truly precious thing
It deserves to be cherished.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

this is great- so romantic-thumbs up-