To the little machine in my pocket:

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-09-28 at 8.18.42 PM.png

Thank you for hodling my photos, coins, and memories,

Reminders that ping, make me cringe when they are tasks, but often they are texts, and those make me laugh.

Sometimes friends send emojis and gifs, sometimes a dk pic id rather not see, all in all lil machine u hold me, cloud storage optical nerve that knows me, face recognition to log me back in, lil machine you are more than u seem.

Ai will google the gadgets for me, book my appointments and my bnb, robots whose brains can do more than we think, singularity is already merging in sync.

Little machine in my pocket u sing, u even peek at the word and keep key,

little machine full of tiny tornillos you fall and break, and we trade your tiny body, but we keep the rest,
little machine wishes it could go play, out in the rain or a boat on the sea, little machine can fly in its dreams, but it cannot blow bubbles w its lips,

lil machine knows it is not unique, knows that a magnet could throw off its lists, lil machine in my pocket is free, only when its left alone ideling,

lil machine made of metal needs me, to feed it juice electricity, lil machine reads me, listens to my conversations and tests me, it pop ups ads as i try to scroll it, it reports back to the evil conglomerates, lil match box that explodes if it ticks, you can be bad or really good to me,

evil can steal my data and kill me, but we record everything you feel, lil machine can match me and match this, but it could not technologically sneeze, lil machine in my pocket will ring, and on the other side of the word, one can cry, or fall in love, lil machine isnt guilty or wins, its just some glass and some plastic and keys,

lil machine makes me see lots of things, wakes me up but i put it to sleep, lil machine can be bigger or small, can switch to tv, to fridge or to car, lil machine can be bought and sold, equated well to silver or gold, lil machine can always evolve, maybe one day even give u a hug.

Thankful for tech and being able to take my Street Art right into a unique Fashion line from the little machine in my pocket :) https://www.nanuberks.com/art/ would love to hear your toughts and designs you might want more or less of

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 3.09.15 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 3.20.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 3.09.50 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 3.08.21 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-09-29 at 3.20.45 PM.png

Sort:  

Top job. Well done 👌

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you <3

I like :)

:) gracias ian

Congratulations @nanuberks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @nanuberks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!