First story. Taxi driver Korean

in #poem6 years ago

I am drowning in a dream and all that I remember I put in recitative into these lines.
A taxi drove up to the entrance, although I did not call for it. At the wheel sat a Korean. We went, he began to babble on his. Strangely enough, I understood him. We went I do not know where after all I did not say the address.
"I'll show you the whole world," the taxi driver said and smiled.
Lively street, not familiar area. Noisy club music.
"Where did you bring me?" I asked.
"Here you will understand the main wisdom of the world" - he looked me straight in the eye, arguing with him was useless.
We went without any problems, no one stopped us, as if we were habitues of this establishment. Inside, there were a lot of young people, the music broke the air, the smell of euphoria filled the whole hall.
"Yes, they are high, they are drug addicts, is it that they sell drugs?" - I asked my new friend.!
"No, they are in a state of trance from music, which causes addiction and a thrill, incomparable with anything," he enlightened me.
"But why should they, they are still young, they should live and work miracles, and they are here." Why did they choose such a life? " - my mind gradually plunged into shock, I began to embrace panic, that this as an epidemic will swallow me.
"Do not be afraid, they chose it, that's why it influences them, do not be like them and it will not concern you" - as if a Korean read my thoughts and gave me an answer to my question.
"Be here and now." Yesterday and tomorrow, no, there are only now, this is the main thing, what you have to understand, this is the end of the lesson, you can wake up. " - I woke up and did not understand. that it was a dream or a reality.
On the nightstand lay a card. She had hieroglyphics on it. I understood who had left her.
TO BE CONTINUED...

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!