My Love

in #poem6 years ago (edited)


You were the love I never thought would come across my board
For all my life I've been sailing to different places
We were on the same place but never on the same road
Or maybe I was in the wrong street.

For every night as I close my eyes,
And long inside for something more
Searching for unknown
That won't come to mind.

I almost forgot what love looks like
But before I could even recognize you
You made me feel what's love again
How the warmth of your love touches my soul.

Perhaps I never loved enough before
With all the uncertainties the world could ever give
But my Love, one thing is for sure - for this I know
You have it all.

My heart has not sung for a very long time
For as long as I can remember
This is how it felt when we first met.

I may have no clue about any of this,
Yet it is clear to me
There is no one else like you.

Photo Source


Hi fellow Steemians! This is my first ever attempt at writing poems. I hope you like it!
Thank you and Have a Great Day!

Sort:  

Lahi ragyud patty hahahaha

hahahaha. sshh!

OMG! Nice kaayo siya Ellaine dooooo ♥♥♥

Hahahaha maulaw man sad ta. Bitaw salamat te! 😊💕