"Feel What Matters Most in Your Heart"

in #poem2 years ago


What is love?
The feeling deep inside
It makes you laugh and cry
Whenever you're near

I'm so in love, I finally found true love
I'm so in love, never need to look again
I found my happy ending
And I'm so glad, I'm finally glad…

What is love?
That thing you can't figure out
Why your own world has changed
Whenever I hold my child
I see this beautiful thing about life and everything

Can't see it, can't touch it
But I know, deep in my heart
That the best and most beautiful things in that world
Cannot be seen or even touched
They must be felt with the heart

I've been told the love is all around
For the taking, if we'd just reach out and take that little bit
I know there's never enough love to go around
Let's turn around and go for more than nothing.

~*~


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @photocircle.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more