"The Simplest Life Realized"

in #poem2 years ago


I'm getting better
I'll tell you I want to be
Humble on the ground like a child
That's right, this is my story

Don't you dare take one step out of place
I see your face every time I close my eyes
My life is at peace with the scratches that you'll leave me today
Because I know someone will come

Here I stand, a solitary figure
I have but this tether I hold
Here to express just how life has tested me
Life, Natural beauty

The cool breeze sprinkles over the forest floor
Weeding through the ground, reaching for the sky
There is nothing that can be taken for granted

I won't have to pour from the concrete to find peace in my soul
I won't have to learn how to focus on my mind
I will always be watching my own shadow on the horizon

A word to the wise then I hear you say
you'll never change me
I'd like to thank you
Now I know I want to be a better me.

~*~


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @photocircle.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more