Flames Poem (by pixiehunter)

in #poem2 years ago

Open Flame.jpg

Flames dance,
soft crackling.

Warm comfort,
mind eases.

Negative aura absorbed,
muscles relax.

Soothing heat,
rest achieved.

Thank you for reading. I love the warmth, smell and sound of a crackling fire. My cat was enjoying it that night as he lay by my side. I find myself relaxing as I stare into the flames. Fire scares me but at the same time, it amazes me. It's hard to explain, unless you too have that feeling.

Sort:  

Hi @pixihunter, you have made me remember my days of escape to the town of my childhood...
There I used to light the fireplace and in the heat of the flames I would contemplate.
Much of that has already happened, but maybe one day I will do it again. I do not have availability of the house at the moment, but as soon as everything improves in my life I will enjoy that warmth again...
I hope you are well and I leave you a kiss.
Your poem is very beautiful.
Juan Manuel.

Hola @pixihunter, me has hecho recordar mis días de escapada al pueblo de mi infancia...
Allí solía encender la chimenea y al calor de las llamas ponerme a contemplar.
Ya ha pasado mucho de eso, pero quizá algún día lo vuelva a hacer. No tengo disponibilidad de la casa por el momento, pero en cuanto todo mejore en mi vida volveré a disfrutar de dicha calidez...
Espero que estes bien y te dejo un beso.
Muy bello tu poema.
Juan Manuel.

Thank you for the kind words. Indeed it is something that brings about memories and or a bit of thinking. Sometimes I did my best while embracing the warmth and listening to the crackling of a fire. I'm glad you liked the poem. Thank you for reading it. I am doing alright, and thankful to still be breathing. I surely hope you are well, and that things improve for you.

I tend to like fire. I might even choose a fire character if I'm playing a game. But I don't like the smoke so I don't get too near when someone lights up a fire pit in their backyard.

Nice poem :)

Lol, I hear ya. But there is a saying, that smoke follows beauty. I have always liked the heat and smell of fires. Thank you for the comment :)