Could!

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Could the same memories that now make me glow
be the same memories that would some day make me low?

Could the very lips that offer naught but ecstasy now
be the very lips that would play conspirators in bringing me down?

Could the very voice which is but music to mine ears
be one day no more than jarring notes that'll cause me tears?

could the tender touch which now awakens all my passions
one day wax revolting and bring upon me grave commotions?
Could the one mortal that stands as my only medication,
be someday the cause of my worst depression?

Could the very object of my insatiable affection
be one day the very weapon of my ultimate destruction?

Could the physician to my often troubled times
one day administer the lethal poison to end my dear life?

"but why?" I ask in hopeless despair,
"does love turns to monstrous despair

Sort:  

Beautiful poem. We can share our thoughts through poem. What ever in our mind. And it sounds nice for everyone. I also sometimes post some poem and I feel happy thank you for sharing your thoughts through your beautiful poem.

Congratulations @ricky84! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ricky84! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ricky84! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!