Original Poetry 1.0 " उन्हें होश नही मख्तूब थे मेरे"

in #poem6 years ago

Holaa peeps!

Here is another try of rhyming words in Urdu that I so wanted to try since it is really attractive and many of you asked me to write more of it so, once again I'm back.

Though this one is a short poetry since I don't really know Urdu but what's wrong in giving a shot?

It goes like :

Screenshot_20180214-201834.png

एक अरसे बाद मुंतज़िर हुई है क़यामत तेरी,
इखलास बन बैठी जन्नत तेरी,
वो कहते है कि मेहबूब थे मेरे,
उन्हें होश नही मख्तूब थे मेरे,

वो हर्फ़ दर हर्फ़ कुरेदते है जख्म पुराने,
जो मसाइल बने थे मेरी क़ुरबत के बहाने,
मोहब्बत को मुखातिब करके यूँ,
चले थे जो किस्मत आजमाने,
वो आज कहते है कि मेहबूब थे मेरे,
उन्हें होश नही मख्तूब थे मेरे,

जो हर पल में शामिल इश्क़ न कर सका,
हर ज़र्रे को मयस्सर बन न सका,
वो इज़तीरार यूँ बन बैठा था कभी,
की ख्वाबीदा होकर भी जी न सका,
और वो आज कहते हैं कि मेहबूब थे मेरे,
पर उन्हें होश नही मख्तूब थे मेरे ..

P.S. I cannot really translate this poem into English language since that would ruin the original piece and I hope everyone understands that. Also, It took me a lot of time and effort to make this small piece up so please don't hesitate in showing up some love.

Thank you for reading the post 😘

Sort:  

Upvoted! 😊

Thank you for your work and efforts.

I can't read it but I know you're trying so I want to support your efforts! 😊

Also I like the picture! 😊

Oh, thanks ☺️