POEM: Two Cups

in #poem9 months ago (edited)

image.png


i cup my hands and pour onto my head
the finer aspects of my day
the warmth of light
the heat that reminds me
i am only one beam away

from cupping my hands
and filling my mind
with visions from afar
so I see myself as part of Us
and I love me near and far

from cupping my hands
and from my throat
the spirit of every word
angelic tones and chanting drones
laughter and podcast blurbs

from cupping my hands
and from my heart
i draw the depth and weight
as love forgives all
and hangs every offence from a nail

from cupping my hands
and from my soul
a purpose beams bright
being me in every place
improving expression day and night

from cupping hands
and from my canvas
color finds a way
to perfect precipitation
expression loves to create

from cupping hands
and from my feet
mingled with the earth
infinite abundance
fruit and future seeds to end the dearth

from cupping stars
connecting my star
creating constellations
that all may see what can be
when breath takes being