POEM: Vampire's buried journal

in #poemlast year (edited)

image.png

I sunk my teeth into your former lover
and in his pencil I drank
the years of graphite rivers
that fed your neural link

I clenched all pages places and sat beside
the husk of my former self
where your stake still resides

Darling, if you and I
are to eternally be
we can't dwell on failed flights
in the night with torn bat wings

If you and I will
forever be
we must, bite for bite
sip from our immortality

Sort:  

Congratulations @rubenalexander! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2023
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 8

Very well said into the poem and photo is used with sense.