KEEP IN MIND AND DON’T FORGET

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

It takes a great man to know the value of a woman’s heart,
I promise I’ll be waiting for you wherever you are,
I might be poor today but I know the roles of love to play,
Hand over my heart I’ll find my way.
Keep in mind and don’t forget have got feelings too.
8311e0db51e8fef9c99ca15d2737ce5b.jpg

Am embarrassed I can’t use the toilet myself,
Am only aging, there is no one beside me but am happy on the shelf,
Forgive me for the stress wish I could stop,
I also wish you treat me nicely doc,
Keep in mind and don’t forget am a person too.

download (4).jpeg

I will dance, laugh and keep smiling,
Will go back t a time before cancer came knocking,
Next time my light is on come see if am okay,
Am just a sick child who wants to hear about your day,
Keep in mind and don’t forget am human too.

cited from my blog saefpoem.blogspot.com
All images are from google.com

Sort:  

I love poetry, especially love poetry. When you channel your love towards the right person. The rest becomes very easy...

yea true. M glad you liked it. We should learn to channel our love towards the right person.

This is really beautiful dear,i feel like falling in love again 😍😍😍

ohhh and thank you. m glad u liked the poem.

again??? hmmm what happened with the last one.

This is just beautiful, I can't even 😢

Oh my! Each line conveys a unique feeling... Beautiful piece

thanksdear,just followed u.

baby just keep singing this into my ears, I know the value of your heart and I also know the value of your steemit wallet dear.