Collaborative Poetry- Dust and Flame!

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

tree-716387_960_720.jpg

So close to the weekend! We've spent some time working on some poems to be released in dribs and drabs!

Can you guess who wrote what?



travel-3099553_960_720.jpg

Ready for take off..
Get your feet under you son.
We got ground to Cover

Walk on soldier.
Nothing to see here.

Step by step we move towards the end
Why not talk about the start.

Inside the curled leaf is another seed.
Sprouting towards the sun.
The dream of the ground is to learn to fly.

Volcanic breaths straining for release.
Tree trunks branching higher.

Burnt brown.



Spirals of dust
Floating in your gravitational pull.

I see universes between your lips
Expanding infinitely.

Watching the birth of new worlds
Absolutely enthrall

In the space..
Between your words.

Supernovas flare in my mind.

Mountains forming on the surface..

Of the planets you create
With your promises.

One day, I will scale them
If I can ever look away
From you puffing out your cheeks
And blowing out the stars.

Your breath like charged solar winds
Affecting the polarity of my heart.

pencil-nebula-1919438_960_720.jpg



But if poetry isn't your thing, that's okay! We are going on vacation, and you're coming with us!

Between the poetry posts, you can look forward to:

  • 4K drone footage of exotic landscapes!
  • Underwater photography!
  • Silly updates from the crew of The U.S.S. Minnowprize!
  • A very special Microscopic Monday!
  • MAYBE a drunk post?!

Stay tuned!



As always thank you for reading and we hope you like what we brought to the blockchain today! Please leave your feedback in the comments! We love to hear it!!
Much love, @stitchybitch & @sammosk <3

Sort:  

I will say a group poetry

Hi @sammosk sorry to spam but i'm trying to understand ur creative bot, do i send the money to the bot or to you?
I'm a female alien artist from the cosmos who has just joined steemit. I create digital work using 3d software and other programmes, i just wrote an intro, appreciate support and welcome from the community.
check the intro here
I also created the electronic music and the visuals for this video
I need work, if anyone wants to commission me to do, videos, music, graphics, logo….anything please get in touch!!!!!
krystaleyegifsmall.gif

THE POWER OF PASSION, i spend a lot of time trying to figure out what makes people successful, and more than anything else, passion is what makes the difference. You are doing great

Love it how you described the love through cosmos :)

actually, I love poetry but many poetry that I don't know what that meaning..tell me what is your meaning of your poetry..have a nice day

We got many good poet writers in this world and from the looks on what i read the person must be a great poet writer because you expect we steemains to know him maybe due to its popularity but i dont really know the writer but am very sure he is a world class poet and its so creative and awesome each lines i read

thanks for a great post @sammosk

I errr on poetry, looking forward to more photos!

Could you please give me a little update on this sammo-stitchy love affair? Very much in favor of this lovely poetry collab.

More, do more!

Awesome...
Can I write feature a poem?