Social-less Media- Facebreaker- A Roaming Poem <3

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Facebook Blues, Downtown and dawdling.


facebook-1905890_960_720.jpg


When you start talking I start stalking.
Meandering through the waves of your words.
Pulling meaning, threads from weaves, nothing left but dulled emotes. smiley faceys.

Why is it that no one ever likes me back? I click and click, hours of time, even lost my job man.. No one in the real anymore, just faces on this screen.

Clicking.. clicking..

Each one my Friend.

I'm so sick of facebook.

They call it a book, but books contain power.
There is nothing in there but a black hole. Broken tower.
A curtain drawn over your eyes, shielding out the pain.
Reality's stain upon broken beds.
Don't you worry, it's all in your heads!

Always another one to step up for the last.
Each one with a new step, so fast.
Curry favor like shrimp cocktail.
Nom that tasty dish. Lick the plate.
Taste the trail. Smells like floor.

You're eating Dirt.

One time I wrote, a little note.
She read it and adored.
Husband was spare, ropable how I dare?
Unfortunate, I was smote.

Down once again upon the ground, without a sound? With no compound.

I danced to my feet, this was the girl I had dared to meet!

Digital feelers extend, I inspected the two from end to end.

Only to find it was all a farce.

That face you see..

T'was of an Ass.


Can I get a donkey instead of an upvote!? Bahahahahaha!!!!

Much loves today!! Figured I'd go on a bit of a facebook rant just for the hell of it. Me and the lovely ghostwriting companion floated on a bit here but I believe some good came of it.

Hope you enjoyed our lil story.
Much loves, @SammoSK and Company <3

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @eternal.witness courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Nice one!

I've also been having a surge of anti-facebook creativity lately. I shared a country song the other day called "There's nothing good on Facebook Anymore"...

but I didn't share it on Facebook, cause Facebook sucks!

Lovely this one, i like the humor in such a delicate issue

This post received a 20% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-mods courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-lovebot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @netuoso courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

Am also sick of facebook . Nice post

Poem is life..upped

Nice post, thanks for sharing this.
Thou am new here.
I will follow you to gain some knowledge from you

Nice post, thanks for sharing this.
Thou am new here.
I will follow you to gain some knowledge from you