The devil i love

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Her appearance was what strucked me,
I must say it hit me like lightning,
Reflecting off her pretty face of glass,
Damn
She was so beautiful,
Just as the wind blew, it directed my vane in her direction,
All i need say was hi,
Even though i was speechless,
I found myself coming back just to see her face,
Just like cocaine addiction, i couldn't just get enough,
Mere words couldn't describe the beauty i saw.
I have just been struck like a metal placed on an anvil,
I can't get the lane back home.




Ref

I hoped for it to wane,
But memories are one hell of a pretty bastard, i keep remembering the first time i met Her, and the feelings become fresh like a new morning.
I finally mustered courage to say hi,
This marked the beginning of doom as all i wanted to do was get high,
I call myself the son of the most high but i am not surr which is higher.
I stepped up to get some treatment,
The doctor said i needed some syrup,
Little did i know that she was the doctor, all i could think of was the needle and syrup,
I began take them in just to speak to her, to see her.i began to wade away in her memories.



ref 2

I find myself right infront of a moving train as i write this. Shes the devil herself, i wish i hadn't met her.
So many wishes coming to my head but shes all i can think of. My love for her is so much all i want to do is get high right now.


As we prepare for Valentine's day lets speak against the love for drugs. Its better to stay away than to try it. One trial could lead to two and many more.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shyllon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!