Prayer

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

prayer.jpg


Prayer is my strength
It fortifies my soul
Amidst all difficulties
It gives me a chance to flourish
Grow strong and hold on to my faith.

Prayer is my hope
It teaches me to wait
Through failures and vexations
It calms my heart
And clears my vision!

Prayer is my shield
In this world full of temptations
It is my armor against iniquities,
Protects me safe from hard
And delivers me from evil.

Prayer is my fortitude
As to my day to day endeavors
I glorify my Creator
As I lay myself to sleep
I utter my prayer.

Through my prayer I surrender my heart
It cleanses my soul!

Source: google images

Thanks for dropping by.

Sort:  

when praying, we let go all of our worries.

I agree prayer is the strongest weapon

prayer is such a powerful thing. through prayers, I feel like I am talking directly to God, and just like magic, my worries and pain are much lessened ❤

Prayer is the beat weapon. .