THE POEM SERIES: THE SIXTH VERSE.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

lobos-thumb-800x340-98816.jpg

SAVAGES
I rip apart the flesh of a bleeding man,
Smear gravely
Around my face,
The marrow silks of a beating heart,
As I gorge myself with glee
On the abandoned waste of a man just like me.

We dance in the moonlight
Like the savages that we are,
We give thanks to the Moonchild,
To the birth of a nuance,
For we’ve ripped out the entrails of mortal men
And devour with razor sharp teeth,
The fantasy of a bloodless night.

tumblr_inline_mr80ahceUG1qz4rgp.png

Have you ever played with the smooth hide
of a man’s skin?
Danced around, drunk off madness
As you purged into guts with feverish fury,
Thump! Thump! as the heart slowly beats?
Gushing heavily as wounds freely bleed?

Still, we give thanks to the death of these inglorious bastards,
Adore the red stains perched upon our cruel lips,
The blue eyed ones are the first to go,
While the crimsons like us,
Watch all as the moon turns full.

credit1
credit2

Sort:  

Much different than the poetry I've been reading here. Nice change of pace.

thank you! i am glad you like it

I simply love the unrestrained wildness of this poem. You don't trouble yourself with morality, you just go with the flow of images and sounds. Great piece.

thanks! that was the original idea. i've got a commentary coming up so you can see what was going on in my mind while writing it. thanks again.

I will read it with a lot of pleasure. I feel like home in your imagination :)

Nice poem.creative use of words.

thanks for the compliment!

Great poem. It's quite unique and I like your way of putting it up. It's really savage. Keep going @williamdidi!

thanks! i had a lot of fun writing it. i've got a commentary of the poem coming up, i hope you can check it out. thanks again!

I will...definitely 😊 @williamdidi

Resteemed more of your posts in your blog to my 990 followers
Thank you for using my manual service
I wish you best luck in steemit world.
Samer

Congratulations @williamdidi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!