"The World I See With My Own Eyes" Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

The World We Live In


The world I see with my own eyes,
just people fighting to survive.
Governments killing their own,
suicide, homicide, genocide.

We say we are evolving,
yet we still judge by color.
Forgetting we are brothers and sisters,
just with different mothers.

The less fortunate living on the street,
become invisible to those who have it all,
sometimes they forget,
that we all have to eat.
Love thy neighbor is always preached,
yet we neglect the ones who need it the most.
All in a race to get to the top,
forgetting those who just can't reach.

War is profit and profit is war.
Profiting from the sick.
Profiting from the poor.
Why is the sickness,
more profitable than the cure?

Everything is backwards.
Everything is wrong.
When will we fix the problems we've had for so long?

==========================================================================
I am not a poet and this is just a short poem I wrote. I suddenly had the urge to write it. I don't know why.

EarthBurning.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wokeworld! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

Cool! I follow you. +UP