The Visitor

in #poem6 years ago (edited)


Finally, I am getting home 

I will see my Daddy Jerome

I miss my aromatic foam 

I wish Dad complete his tome  


As I get out of my hospital room  

The smile on my cute lips loom 

Thinking that my life outside will resume 

All I need is focus and my own presume  


I saw Dad in her not-so old car 

He stares at me like a shining star 

While he's showing my new guitar 

I want to hug him, I'm not that far  


As we talked inside, he mentioned about his new girl 

While I am playing my cute hair, a little more curl 

I don't want her and so I make our conversation twirl 

No one can replace Mom, she's my one, only pearl  


We arrived at home, my big sister hugged me 

She doesn't want that girl neither, that, we agree 

We know Mommy is in heaven, a place with peace 

We talk a lot and we sleep nearly morning at three  


My first day again in our own house 

I hurriedly change my smelly blouse 

I go to my sister's room and she tasted my douse 

I challenge her, we should allow ourselves to bouse 


------------------------------------------

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Nice one dha!

@rem25 republish again from B XD mejo nitatamad magsulat :)

i like that. :) some nice rhymes.

you're really good at making poems loves! keep it up! 😘❤

@originalworks #steem-untalented

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yuukidha to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hala ang bongga nmn sissy.!!

nice poem. it MYMP