THE GOLDEN INK

in #poem3 years ago

THE GOLDEN INK

The golden ink
Content of an irresistible amazing pen
Lettering with sincerity
Concentrated but simple simplified lines
Explanation with simplicity

Wondering away in thought
Focused in the world of the imaginary
The solid founded foundation
The reflection of heart shape
Explanation of all have got in me

Day in day out I try
Hours after hours, I strive
Minutes after minutes, I think
Yet nothing to write
All look null and void

The day of my inspiration
A moment to live for
An experience to run with
The Kohinoor-like droplet in me
The motivator and propeller of my determination

The days our eyes made four
The hour that build me into what I have become
The contact with her, the best thing that ever happened to me
No more stress, I say
Eureka eureka, I have found her

The golden ink
The name with distinction
The excellence that defines my heart desire
My contact with her redefined me
Always at work is my pen and will always be

My ink is thus become golden
All because I met a person that worth more than gold
Priceless Jewel that cannot be quantify
Quality and desirable personnel
The lady with Noble character.

       Poem by Ayodele Sunday Oluwadamilare
                    BSc (ED) OAU, Ile-Ife, Osun state.