Morning After

in #poems7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170917_220645_434.jpg

Morning After



The day was so alive,
Full of loveliness inside;
Excited the fun will arrive,
Oh, how wonderful is life.

Talking and bubbling with sound,
I don't want to miss around;
The joyful moments is yet to come.

How it will be? What will I do?
I'm pretty sure I will play too,
They're ready to go and have some fun.

He will do this, she will do that,
I will also played my part;
Who to bring this and that?
Everyone is eager like animated cast!

Tomorrow is the day what can I say,
I fell like boiling inside of me;
I can't pretend, I cannot hide,
The feeling of energy is getting high.

But suddenly it's quite,
Normal is the day arise;
So calm and different than the night,
The excitement quickly subside.

I cant see him nor them in here,
I guess the sports fest in not yet to begin;
Doing so I noticed though,
He is not here where did he go?

My heart beat fast a pinch I felt,
Am I left behind and disregarded?
No anticipation I must see,
Let's make sure what it will be.

Well where I can find him let see,
His cellphone was left behind where he can be;
I hope my instinct is wrong,
He is not in the event they planning before.

I called him up, he answered the phone?
What the mystery is this I'm facing for?
His been there answering his cellphone?

Background was so joyful,
I was left he go there alone;
Is because he was excited,
To be with the woman in same floor.

I couldn't bear the pain my heart felt in,
He go alone and leave me besides,
What a rejection I cried inside;
All I can answer is "ok, just be good in there"
And put down the phone, then cried and cried.

Can't go on with it, so hard to accept,
Your part of the plan and now you are left;
Shout, and shout I hate this place,
How I like to burst in rage!

Sobbing so hard deep down in tears,
Sobbing of the pain,.heart ached remain;
What a waste of tears in eyes have press.

Huh, I said just wait!
I knew all these and I don't missed;
Everything is nothing, but fell the hurt,
I was sobbing with tears.
It's already morning....
Time to wake up,
What a dream I have made.

Sort:  

Oh this is brilliant. Anxiety dreams. It always feel good when you wake up from them. One time i had this exam i was anxiously looking forward to, and then on the eve of the exam day, i had a dream that i missed the exam. You can imagine the relief when i woke up. Great job!

Hahaha, oh yes it is, but sometimes I also do have this feeling. One afternoon I sleep so tight, and I woke up suddenly feeling dizzy and quickly go out for I will be late but I realized it's Sunday no class what a headache I've got, hahaha

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I wish good luck to you