Are you ready for takeoff tomorrow?

in #poems7 years ago

Ready-for-takeoff.jpg
I thought this pic was funny. Anyway...

Hi guys

So here's my story, before I got into internet marketing and cryptocurrency investment and what not I used to write poetry. I would like to share them with you.

It's something that always came naturally to me and found it completely liberating to put my thoughts on paper. Although it's been almost a year now without writing, I still very much love poetry. Words have an incredible effect on people. This is also why music is so powerful.

So anyway, my poetry is based mostly on metaphors and puns, not so much a similes guy. I don't (didn't) write sonnets either, and sometimes, although my pieces were generally reasonable in length. However, sometimes I would get so deep in it, it would go over to the next page. Granted, this would look long, but it would be pretty decently short when I recite it.

So I hope you guys are ready. Most of these pieces I wrote when I was still in high school and a few of them when I was in university. I would like to hear your thoughts.

I will publish one poem per day, but I will still mix it with my usual content, which is of course cryptocurrency and internet marketing related. But I think you are going to enjoy them.

If you have a poem of your own, ORIGINAL PLEASE, share it with the rest of the community. Let us in into your world.

Stay tuned....and let's have some fun

Make it a great day...