im sorry hobbok

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

you say you love me
i replied, "i love you, too."
it's just that
i can't show it to you

you gave me things
i gave you my feelings
you gave me gold
i put my future on hold

you gave me material things
i can only gave you one thing
my heart and my soul
that's what i told

hobbok...

i just need you to wait and see
as i fix myself for you and me...
i was only needing some time
but you're already made yourself done...

tired from waiting?

i'm sorry if i make you tired
i'm sorry if i'm not enough
but it's already my best
you just have to wait for the rest

i'm sorry for taking so long.
now you choose to end our journey
and wanted to start a new story
with this girl who makes you happy.

i'm sorry if i'm boring
i'm sorry if i'm not classy
i'm sorry if i'm not like her
who can give you the thrill you're looking for

i'm sorry i can't give you lust
but i know i can give you love
i'm sorry i can't give you a house
but i know i can give you a home

i'm sorry if i can't play with your toy
but i know i can give you a little boy
i'm sorry if i can't give you time
but if you only bare with me...
i can give you my forever and settle down

image

Sort:  

awesome your content. go ahead.

sad... i still have a lot inside of me. i just cant continue... 💔

Congratulations @hobbok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!