Everyone Leaves

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I'm Fine! image
And I'm always left behind.
I tell them it's fine,
That I'm okay and I don't mind.
But the truth is this:
Every goodbye leaves a painful kiss;
a heart that could not be fixed;
a soul that the heavens would not miss.

I tell them I am good
But I will lie as long as I could.
For my silent cries wouldn't be heard
Even if I confess them loudly to the world.

I am used to being left alone.
I guess, this became my comfort zone—
Left hurting from flesh to bone
Because everybody left me on my own.

Hi, I'm fine and I'm alone.
I am left behind all on my own.
But I'll tell you it's okay, it's fine.
I can live by, until the next 'sunshine'.
image


"Everyone leaves..."

Sort:  

Nice dog.😅 @jhai

Indeed 😊

@jhai there's nothing constant on earth but only change. So we should really just learn to adapt to it.

Yes i agree @keishzah 🤝

The only permanent thing in this world is change. People just come and go in our lives. We have to get used to it. 😁

Yes i agree. What we have to do is to live up to the changes

nice poem. Hi @jhai, I started following u, would appreciate if u follow back.

Thank you so much.

Nice poem

Thank you po

awesome poem @jhai, I can relate, I used to be alone and left behind but I'm not a dog..haha..keep steeming :)

Lol! You will never feel alone jason if you have a dog 😂

Haha..buti pa ang aso di ka iiwan😂😂