You’re my Universe

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

4DF48FA2-D97F-4B5D-B498-5E7E15CA8A2B.jpeg

With your hollowed soul,
watch me give you life.
In your silent pain,
let me give you relief.
With your empty heart,
let me fill you with my love.
For there is no better world
in the universe you live in.

Count your tears,
I will put you out of grief.
Try and face your fears,
I will give you all my courage.
You need not to defend,
Because I will save you until the end.
For there is no better world
in the universe you live in.

For even with shallow breaths,
I will give to you my air.
For even with broken bones,
I will give to you my strength.
For even with lost spirit,
I will offer to you my life.

4002212C-AAC9-45FC-90C8-F9ACE2420D2F.jpeg

Everything I have,
I will lay down at your feet.
For there is no better world
in all the universe
as long as I have you.


"You're My Universe"

087A94C5-306D-494A-83E0-6C67AE88C6EB.jpeg

Sort:  

Nicely done.. Great job!

WARNING - The message you received from @ronyleone is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/virus-infection-threat-reported-searchingmagnified-dot-com

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

As always... Wonderful!

Thank you so much 😊

nice and deep poem.

Nice.. Just nice poem ....