Forgotten Poetry

in #poems4 years ago

heqxqt7jk8.jpg

You

Relying on someone,
Is not something I do
Sleeping peacefully,
Is something I do
But now I find myself,
Drifting away thinking of you

Questions

Questions have been on my mind,
Should all my poems rhyme?
Why is life so timed?
Should we even try?
When we know we die.
Happiness might be a lie
At least we know we tried
But now we are tired
Brains feel fried
Now it's okay to die
Feel free,
To say your goodbyes.

The Old

Some people think this will not last
That we do not stand a chance
The old and bitter
Prefer to talk about dinner
Or they'll talk about us sinners
Saying we will never be winners
This love will just last for the winter

Fiction

Book are dangerous,
They make me dislike my world
Help me realise I live a boring, ordinary life
Without dragons and spells
The only thing that books ring true is,
Only the most unexpected people
Are the true villains

Dreams

You are my favourite ghost
Burned into my mind
Imprinted onto my brain

Even when you are not around
I can feel your warm embrace

I dream of things so ludicrous
You'd find it rather humorous
Ducks with purple feathers
Or me petting a polar bear
Sometimes my dreams are strange and scary
I'd definitely call them nightmares
Like my trust being misplaced
Or maybe I'm being chased

But I wake myself up
As I drift back to sleep
While your ghost arms wrap around me
My eyes flutter shut
Your lips on my neck
My heart stops pounding
My head stops spinning
All seems right with the world
But I know,
That I should be with you