Stale Taste

in #poems4 years ago (edited)

A Boy's Toy
Baby it's okay
I thought you were awake, I swear!
You're a light sleeper, what would you think?
If I wanted to, I could of
Maybe I should be grateful he didn't
I'll be quick
I'm horny and I cannot sleep
Bored and alone, you were asleep
So it's okay
I can treat you like a toy
Get it over and done with
Leave me alone
I'll be your toy

Feelings Of Low Moods
I'm not sure how I feel
But it feels like my lungs are caving in
I'm not sure if I'm really feeling sad,
Maybe I'm faking
But it feels like I'm going to throw up
I'm not sure why it's taking so long to get out of bed
But the world out there is too big, too cold to deal with today
I'm not sure why I'm still alive
But I know I don't have the balls to end it

Calm
Funny how things change
Frankly I'm finding this rather strange
Try not to engage
Sat still but full of rage

Reoccurring
Oh darling,
Don't be so daring
Put the blade down
Just get dressed,
Go out to town
If you're reaching your limit
Give yourself a minute
We've been here before
Same old shit, innit

Help
Ring the hotline
Don't cry
We understand you want to die
It's 0191
Lets get this done
You need immediate help
Can't find the answer on yelp

dm04ry.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem