ARE YOU A FRIEND OR ENEMY?

in #poems6 years ago (edited)

image
-source: google.com || Jungkook of BTS


" Friends ask you questions; enemies question you."
-Criss Jami , Healology

We met somewhere in the place we are not certain for.
You are a stranger to me, I'm stranger to you.
I looked at you, you looked back at me.
I smiled at you, you smiled back at me.
That's the beginning of the word friendship.

A year had past, the friendship I kept are still there.
I hope you kept it the same way i did.
We laugh so much that we cried.
We share so much memories.
But things do not stay the same, do they?

I treasured you, I have love you like siblings do.
But why? Why you stabbed my back?
Why you made me feel like I am the most unwanted person?
It saddens me and broke me.
I never thought, of all people, you would talked trash at me.

Life is surprising, isn't it?
It is unfair and painful.
I should be angry by now, I have a right to be mad at you.
I won't since God is with me, so i'll forgive you.
But I will not that friend again to you.

To the people who wants to enter my life.
Can i trust you, really?
Are you a friend or enemy?
A friend who would stay by myside?
Or an enemy who wears the cloth of friendship?


I just made it tonigh and i want to share it with you. I am so sorry for grammatical error and my English. I promise to improve my English for the near future.