You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sparkly

in #poemything2 years ago

I'm doing o.k., can't complain. I really cannot complain. Then again, I am German and Germans are only happy when they can complain - or so the saying goes - hahaha - there's truth in it though I hope I am not very German in that sense.

I see you're getting back to posting - yay you!!

HUGS back!!

Sort:  

YES!! I Am :D and it feels great! but still trying to go slow.

and my Moms family is German and yes, they love to complain. :D and the town I live near was built by all Germans when they came to the US so I know a thing or too about being around them :D

and no, I am not German. :D

Those Germans - they're just EVERYWHERE - I tell you! 🤣

Hubby (American who lived for a while in Germany) and I always have a good laugh at complaining Germans - LOL - in all seriousness, complaining for complaining's sake is something I really, really despise. It is so utterly useless and brings negativity to everyone around - not good at all. 😣

Hah - so you have some German in you, huh? Any German language left? I know there are a few towns and regions here in the US in different places that are were heavily immigrated to by Germans. I remember some relative of my grandma emigrated to the midwest of the US, I distinctly remember as a kid bringing her letters to the post office and sending them off into the big world, but I don't remember the relatives' name ☹️ Otherwise I might have considered looking them up... Oh well...