Steemit poetry contest #15: Cherry Blossoms

in #poertycontest6 years ago

cherry blossoms.jpg

foloow me.gif

As the winter slowly turns into spring
I remember the cherry blossoms
The ones that lasted almost to summer's end.
Pressed in a book remind me of long lost friends
The cool spring breeze filled with the sounds of crickets and mocking bird's songs
I enjoy each moment no one is promised another day.
As I rise from my slumber and take in the crisp morning air.
I shake these dreams that have so dominated my sleep.
What shall this day hold for you and me?
Will it be filled with beauty and love?
IMG_2429.JPG

As dusk is falling once again
I am amazed at the sunsets lingering glow
With what seems no more than a blink of an eye
The moon has taken over the night's sky.
It shimmers and engulfs everything
I take a deep breath just appreciating making it through.
A bit vague at times I am lost in my thoughts as the clouds drift by.
With the night's chill rapidly consuming me.
As I transition inside, a hint of the cherry blossoms
With their Aroma so sweet.
I know will leave me with even more sweet memories.
As I close my eyes and imagine what tomorrow will bring.
Dreaming of sleeping under the aroma of a cherry blossom tree.

Resteem logo 1.jpg

follow me 2.gif

Sources: BingImages.com
Original picture
Giphy.com

Sort:  

I like poems a lot.

i do sometimes but most come across a bit grim. So trying to writ happier ones are not as free flowing

Winter into spring – thoughts into reality; nice poetry, there’s no gender in the sign but it sounds a female in philosophy psychology and love

i don't understand about the gender question? if you are asking what gender I am? I am a female. if not then please explain. and i will be more than happy to answer your question. but thank you for your kind words

Well, it was just my guess whether the poetry belong to a lady’ heart. Thanks for your reply. I got in right.

a lady heart ummmmm hhmmmmmm ok . lol that made me chuckle

awesome

thank you but you might be precised as a bot if you only give one word answer but thank you

Upvoted and followed you 👍

thank you