POWER OF UTTERANCE

in #poet6 years ago (edited)

Tell me
Something I have never heard
And I will applaud you
Power of utterance

Let me hear you say
Something I have heard in another way
And I will listen
Power of utterance

Tell me
What will change my life
And I will change
Power of utterance

Messages are in two ways
Know how to communicate
A negative message positively
Power of utterance

Read to be filled
You cannot give
What you don't have
Power of utterance

Mind what you say
Say what you mind
Never leave anyone undone
Power of utterance

Speak to be heard
Silent to be respected
Do the two with wisdom
Power of utterance

Say it
If it's the truth
It will give you freedom
Power of utterance

Be mute
Don't tell lies
Control what you say
Power of utterance

Be thoughtful
Don't just say it
It goes a long-way
Power of utterance

Let your words
Bring absolute peace
To avoid our society being in pieces
Power of utterance

Some don't know how to say it
But they know how to hear it
Say it in a way people will understand
Power of utterance

Every word
Is conceived in the heart
It's the image of who you are
Power of utterance

If you want me to notice and understand
Reiterate it to my hearing
But with different words
Power of utterance

Say the facts
With analysis
It motivates
Power of utterance

@pressemman just feel like reminding you on power of utterance.
REMAIN BLESSED AS YOU READ.

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)