Poetic-surge Poetry Contest #2---A WORLD OF PEACE WE CAN BIRTH

peace.jpg
image credit

Peace of heart,
Peace of mind,
What we crave is just peace on this mother earth,
We want it in earnest, advocate it and we shall find it

The earth in internecine flames they erupt,
Countries in fight they indulge and opt,
Peace of earth and life we crave,
We deserve it, let’s work it.

The world superpowers in mighty power they exhibit,
Into smithereens they explode the citizens,
We can live in peace without animosity,
What we need is just peace for mutual ease.

A roundtable of talks for peace we can engender,
Talk and not armoury for integration,
Peace of earth and peace of the world,
Synergy we need, PEACE I advocate.


This is my entry to @poetic-surge poetry contest sired by @tony-duke and @ajremy


Thank you for stopping by


I remain my humble self @baboyed1000

Sort:  

Wow, sir... This is awesome

My main protege... I saw the tip... Thanks man.
Thanks for the comment too though

Thanks sir... you're an awesome poet... just glad I learnt from the best... and you haven't lost it yet, old man... lol