A.O.K.

in #poetry5 years ago

Here is to you
To six years of moving on
And letting go

I did everything
Read every manual
Listened to any podcasts

The paths I've chosen
Hundreds of miles east, west, and south
Only because of you

To erase every bit of you
Deeply rooted in my heart and mind
Solely to let go of you

And when I did and I finally did
Two years in

Yet there you are
In grievance

Where my heart and mind
Wander somewhere across the ocean

My gut, and all memories of the both of us
Lead me back to you

When I held your hand and felt your embrace again
I wanted to look into your eyes and kiss away all the pain

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!