COSMIC EGG

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

space-3265738_960_720.jpg


I have nothing but thoughts of nothing,
Dark matter cocooned in hollow womb.
Was this also fated to happen?
A world buried in a Lazarus tomb.

The Chariots of genesis come running,
Their heavy hoofs are bearing on the soul.
Rising clouds of dust and holy smoke,
Overwhelming like a consuming black hole.

A troubled shell eager for a striking,
Heartbeat of terra and magma.
A yolk of worlds becoming,
An eternal gift of Prana.

The birth of source conciousness,
The god within and the god without.
Brewing soup of chance and mystic,
To be Born again from this hollow womb.


banner1.png
Join these awesome communities

The Alliance footer Michael David.png

PREVIOUS POEM
DELETED SCENES
img source

Sort:  

Great rhyming.
"I have nothing but thoughts of nothing"
May I say one thing about this first line?
From nothing comes everything and having thoughts of nothing is a time to get really excited about.
Resteemed.

Thanks for passing by my friend :-) there is something truly familiar with nothingness.

Lovely poem.
#resteemed

Thanks :-)

As always wonderful poetry

tip!

Thanks for the support, and enjoying my poems :-)

Always a pleasure

Hi @abmakko! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Sepia Saturday A Yacht On The Water Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Protip: if you want to send tips and upvotes from @tipU you need to make a deposit first.

Absolute 🔥 Bro, I am not really into poetry, but I love your stuff everytime

Thanks, buddy. glad to have you interested in poetry :-)

Just grrreeaaattt!!
"Brewing soup of chance and mystic"
My life ^

Oh yes... it is really intriguing, being subject to forces beyond our control.

I don't think it is all beyond our control

yes you are right, we do have a degree of power over our lives, I guess I was referring to some aspects of "the law of allowance: with the universe" and letting go in general.

A beautiful use of words!
In the womb of nothingness there are millions of worlds!

Thanks my friend, it all begins with nothing