"The Cruelty Of Life" By Me @adewale7

in #poetry6 years ago

Hey guys, am sorry i wasn't active for some time, i been busy with some school stuff, here is one of the poem i wrote while i was away. Enjoy <3

people-3214687_1920.jpg
image source
The words that have yet been talked

the things I have to state.

To voice what's inside my heart

I can't discover a way.

I've battled with my feelings

I've held them somewhere inside.

I would not like to confront what for so long

you've attempted to stow away.

I've been lost inside the dull

for so long I've seen no light.

Clutching the memory

of a period when things were correct.

I've viewed your face

also, seen the pity in your eyes.

The skirmish of habit

you never again can camouflage.

I've appealed to discover the appropriate responses

of what I myself must do.

Furthermore, I've petitioned God for the quality to battle

through the hell that I experience.

I've hung on for so long

be that as it may, I can never again watch you kick the bucket.

I can't battle this for you

be that as it may, rulers knows how I've attempted.

It's simply so difficult to watch the ones you cherish

gradually disappear.

That is the reason I simply shut it out

what's more, clutched yesterday.

I don't have every one of the appropriate responses

or on the other hand the ability to spare your spirit.

Your broken, lost and forlorn

what's more, I can't make you entirety.

This battle is yours and yours alone

regardless of what I do.

For I can't spare you

the special case who can

is you.

In this life

I once felt trust.

I now and again still have confidence in this,

be that as it may, every minute somewhat less.

I feel surrendered in my gloom,

what's more, it's hard to repair.

I get broken every day some more,

keeping these feelings in my center.

I wind up taking cover behind this grin,

the one that demonstrates my refusal.

I have contemplations of dejection,

which no individual ought to have.

I disguise this so well;

it feels like I'm in damnation.

I hurt within,

attempting to push these evil spirits aside.

I need something better,

to not feel this dread.

I know it can be reasonable;

there are things that make life middle of the road.

I just can't discover the excite,

like when I was a youngster with a one dollar charge.

I recall when dreams were possible,

presently it feels like I'm without a doubt questionable.

I wish to get myself soon.

This feels as though I'm caught in a casing.

I might want to bring forth,

not be so disconnected.

I have to end this coldness,

before death abandons me cruel.

candle-2038736_1920.jpg
image source

Thanks for reading, please if you enjoyed this post, consider to give it a like, because it will help me a lot

NOTE: please don't forget to comment if there is any error!