Poem title: FOR I WAS NOT RAISED WITH A SILVER SPOON

in #poetry5 years ago

I belonged to the family of gloomy moon
For I was not raised with a silver spoon
I hailed from the burrow of bulldogs
But amidst them, I'm a fearless frog.

My real color was unknown to them
They didn't know that I'm a rear gem
And I'm the controller of word storm
That gives poetry a pulchritude form

I am a peacock with glimmering wings
That chirps humorously and also sings
But wore bluish brandy black garment
That served as a symbol of torment.

I became a snail with a shinning shell
For I've passed thru a harrowing hell
I am that beacon that glistens in the sun
I have humorous meanings like a pun.

I love roaming under falling rains
To sniff its coolness with my brain
Still, I am a child with a misty mission
To succeed and achieve my ambition.

Rain.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.