|Thorns of roses|

in #poetry6 years ago

Ashes that are scattered with the wind
feelings of sadness that invade me
I'm not afraid of pain.

Like a rose develop thorns they protect me from all the evil that surrounds me
my thorns are my shield, my protection
And my salvation.

Day after day I wither more and more
my petals fall with the seconds
I am afraid that the last ones will disappear forever.

I was abandoned without knowing why
I felt so scared until I got used to it
in the darkness I found my own light.

I take refuge in what I was once
in this world so unreal I do not know what to believe
I found the light and I am willing to share it.

I will learn to have a voice and not be a victim
the road will be strong but not impossible
the pain and the sorrows have transformed me.

To get out of this endless hole I must find myself
find my truth to be happy
the thorns will be strengthened, each of the petals will begin to be born
I will return from the darkness, I will be guided by the light
which rose that is born when it least imagines.

We read soon!! ⛅

56bd0b8bb6ab60e48b14b3e981981312.jpg

Fuente


adriana villegas.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrianavp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.