Poem#001: Oh! Poetry.. What are you to me?

in #poetry6 years ago

It will start from 001 till when I’ll stop writing. Hehe I hope you’ll like it. Find time to read and comment on what I’ll do to improve it. Thank you. 😊

8828D30C-18E9-457B-975D-0D0F034871B7.jpeg

Oh! Poetry.. What are you to me?
by @akhris611

Night sky, head held up high,
A deep sigh, tears run dry,
In feeling of sadness I write,
To make me better and alright.

With a pen in my hand,
Letters turn to words and bond,
Contemplating my own thoughts,
A promise, making an oath.

An oath not to write about you,
But every time, I always do,
I failed in a thousand times,
Cause you’ve never been out of my mind.

Wished from the stars to not remember,
That I’ve been loving you so tender,
Wished that I could finally let go,
Before I get crazy and my mind would blow.

So poetry, what are you to me?,
An expressed emotion not everybody could see,
But by reading, you can understand,
That this writing is real, no pretend.

Thank you for reading. Till next time again. Godspeed! 💕 #iminlovewithpoetry

Sort:  

I'm excited for 002-limitless poems. thank you for sharing. Making poems is not that easy because you will spend time and brain cells in constructing your thoughts properly. Kodus @akhris611. Thank you for making quality poems here on steemit. For more poems.

Lovelots,
@morken

Hi! Thank you for reading it. You're a poet yourself too and feels like I get intimidated by my work, I just write stuffs and all and thank you for dropping by and leaving a comment. It means a lot. :)