Poem#002: "My Curved Back"

in #poetry6 years ago

I was diagnosed of having a mild dextroscoliosis in the year 2014 and was hospitalized coz I have water in my left lung and the doctor called it “pleural effusion”. His first diagnosis was that it’s just a lung scarring but lately that night, I wasn’t able to breathe. Run some tests to know the cause but it’s all negative so the doctor concluded that it’s because of my scoliosis. Never checked it since then, I don’t know if it gets worse. But anyways, so much for me, (think I’m fine now, maybe? 😅), I’m writing a poem about it and I hope you’ll like it. Thank you for reading my stuffs, means a lot. Godspeed! 💕

received_2002034146490858.jpeg

"My Curved Back"

Deformed back, scarred lung,
Bruised heart still hang,
Back pain, sleepless night,
Finding a cure but seeing no light.

People think we're fine outside,
Not knowing that we're dying inside,
They made fun on how we look,
Never really imagined what we had took.

If you think scoliosis ain't serious,
You should be curious and feel anxious,
It's never about how we look or our posture,
But it's the pain that we really endure.

By: @akhris611
#scoliosisawareness

Sort:  

I have a friend experiencing the same situation. I am so proud to all of you. The pain to endure to live everyday. My salute and my respect is with you all. Kodus @akhris611. Keep steeming!

Thank you @morken 😊

i have mine since i was a child. inborn, as it is. never want an operation so it's now severe ^_^ but thank God i'm still doin' fine. hope u're all good too. God bless. really nice poem

Thank you. I feel like writing this coz somewhat we are being bullied by some who doesn’t know what we’ve been through. I’m glad you like it. It pays it all. And I know you’ll be fine too. Thank you for reading this. Godspeed! 💕