POETRY: 6 SIMPLE WAYS IN CONSTRUCTING A PIECE

in #poetry6 years ago

EFD0F589-9C5A-488E-90F4-6592F2E01B6D.jpeg

Hi steemians! I’m really keen on creating an inspirational, full of wisdom, heart felt and deep poetry so I’m reading stuffs online to have a small idea to share with you all. I’m #untalented yet but I hope my writings will not be in vain and would be helpful to those who read this. I have 6 ways as to how it could be done and here it is...

6 WAYS IN CONSTRUCTING POEM

  1. EXPAND YOUR VOCABULARY - In order to write something, you need to have lots of words in mind coz repeated words are quite boring. Use words that would intrigue readers and will look for the meaning of it. Sometimes curiousness is the key of learning.

  2. READ POETRIES - To be inspired in writing, you need to read poems from famous poets or even amateurs to have an idea on how well do they construct their piece. Read and understand what the writer is trying to imply and in that way, you’d learn how will you throw your words in your readers too. Read, read, read and learn to eventually write. 😊

  3. FIND A THEME/ TOPIC - You can never start your own poem if you have no theme/ topic to be based on. As of me, I’m joining contest here to somewhat write and show my #untalented side. Lol Anyways, find something that inspires you. It could be family, life, love, sadness, broken heart or anything else. Choose a thing that you’re passionate about so when your reader reads your stuffs, it’s heart felt, with deep emotions and has wisdom. Widen your imagination.

  4. THINK ABOUT A “CATCHING TITLE” - A friend of mine, editor-in-chief in our school publication in college told me that to have lots of readers, you need to have a “catchy” title coz he said that it’s like a “bait” to attract attention and captivate curios people who is also willing to learn and a fan of reading stuffs. So think something unique. 😊

  5. CONSTRUCT YOUR POEM - If you follow those steps above then it’ll be more easier to construct your own piece. As I said, widen your imagination, think deeper and write with wisdom and emotions. The thing that is good when writing is that you can express your feelings without voicing it out. It maybe useful to people who is shy and has less confidence just like me. 😅Sometimes writing is an escape when you feel like the world is against you and when you are stressed in so many things. It eases the thing that you feel inside. It’s like freeing your emotions through writings. How wonderful could that be? 😊

  6. SHARE, FIND CRITICS & LEARN - It’s the last part. Yay! 😂 After writing all those, you need to share it and let others read your composition. Find critics coz in order to grow as a great poet or writer, you need to be criticized and learn from it. Successful people never did it once when they reached what they have now. They stumble too many times but never gave up when it seems like hope became hopeless and worth became worthless. Don’t be afraid to be criticized coz it’s for your own growth. So write, write, write and learn to eventually be great. 💪🏻👍🏻

So that’s it! Hehe I hope it’ll be helpful to you guys. I know the thought of it wasn’t about poetry in specific but all kinds of writings in general. It’s not that bad but it’s not that good and I’m writing as much as I could. HAHA Anyways to those who are reading this, thank you. It somewhat made me happy.😊 Please criticize my stuff coz I’m very much willing to learn. Okay then, till next time. ✋🏻

Have a great day! Godspeed! 💕

PS. I don’t own the pic that has been uploaded in my blog. I include it coz it somewhat relate to what I write here. Hehe Credits to the owner 😊

Sort:  

Thank you for that amazing guidelines and ideas @akhris611. I'm hoping i can post a poem soon following those steps. ☺

Thank you @jayg17 for reading it and yeah you should. 😉