Somewhere

in #poetry6 years ago


Far away, a place where fire doesn't create ashes
In another life, we're still together
Somewhere, our mistakes made us stronger

We took care of the fragile hearts within us and remained
We remained two children of the sun
Remained the ones they couldn't break
The ones breathing wildfire

Somewhere, far away,
There is no me and you
Somewhere, it's still us
It's still forever

q.jpg

The story behind the words:
Imagination is such a powerful tool, able to make us remember everything or forget it all. Able to create scenarios we know we'll never live. And so my imagination created a scenario where I was reunited with the one I loved, a scenario of our life if we would ever be together again.

Thank you for reading.
In order to see more of what I write every day, follow me

As always, have a great day,
Alex

Sort:  

Heartbreakingly beautiful. Keep up the good work, Alex!

Thank you for the kind words!

A fine memory is like a good bottle of wine for sure. Just needs a little age. Loved this write, Alex. I also write poetry and am new to the platform. Come check me out. Maybe we can support each other on here. Pryde