A Timeline of You and Me

in #poetry6 years ago

I was organizing my things, I found this poem written by my girlfriend .This was just the first page out of 3.

20180307_224205.jpg

The first time I laid my eyes on you
I was surprised that I felt something new
Is it just by the way you look at me?
Or is it because my heart was beating a good melody?

I know it may sound cliche
but I can't ignore these beautiful words inside of me
Words that probably can't make you shiver when I say
but words that can surely make our love stronger each day.

I don't really know what came to me
But from the moment I saw you, you're immediately glued to my memory
When I came closer to you, I sensed a strong energy
An energy that can surely make up our good story.

That time your eyes were really sparkling
It's like to me , they're also smiling
Then I stared back to you, the same way as you do
Then I knew it was that start of something new.