NOT TOO SOON

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

NOT SO SOON

I know you miss me,
But why do you diss me?
I am now looking like the fool,
Locked in a time glass,
I thought this was for a while,
But never expected this so soon.

Are you in pain?
Or is my absence to your gain?
'Cos I called and you never answered,
I texted and I am still waiting for a response,
I knew this day would come
but not so soon.

Did I err?
I know I have an untold truth,
But it was left for good,
I know I wasn't the best,
But said I got your taste.

Did I sour?
But not so soon.

I thought we had something in common,
I believed we shared one faith,
We might have had little differences,
But I doubted it would come to this.
Why end this way?
Why so soon?

It's just a year
With little talks, more excuses.
I thought we've gone far
I never believed my instincts till now.
I had hope we would end blissfully
But not this way, not so soon.

At first I feared I was forgotten
Little did I know I was ignored
Now I think its the end
But I never thought
It would be so soon

I am in shambles,
I feel left in a maze,
I am tired of running,
Cos I've got no mate,
Why leave me alone?
Why leave me so soon?

I now believe nothing is endless,
Cos you left my trust baseless,
I may forgive, I might forget you,
But I will never love you less,
Cos now, I believe anything can end soon.
@bait002

FB_IMG_1523743036046.jpg

Sort:  

There are more than a couple of reasons that something like this can happen. One is that he did not share the same level of emotional attachment. Another which I have experienced with long distance relationships. The distance and time is so far apart that interacting is too painful.

There is an expression "this too shall pass". I know it isn't helpful. There is a rule of thumb that for each year that you are with someone you need to take a month to recover from it. While it might be true, I found that it takes me a year for every year... its really annoying.