CHILDHOOD....

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hye Everyone,
Hope that you all are really fine, with quite good mood but I am not so because I am bit distracted today....
But still I am going to share some beautiful lines of poesy...

HOW I could see through and through you!
So consious, tender, kind ,
More than ever was known to you
Of the pure ways of your mind.
We who long to rest from strife
Labor sternly as a duty;
But a magic in your life
Charms, unknowing of it's beauty.
We are pools whose depths are told;
You are like a mystic fountain,
Issuing ever pure and cold
From the hollows of the mountain.
We are men by anguish taught
To distinguish false from true;
Higher wisdom we have not;
But a joy within guides you.

IMG_20180528_145012.jpg

I wrote this poem by taking a bit help of net, so it is possible that 1-2 lines are from some other poem.

Have a good day!!!!!