Something to tell lovely (1)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-26-04.41.11.jpg

            To: Eden

LOVE POEM

The way you call my name
Sweet and sensual like a lover's whisper
The way you hold me
Possessive enough not to let go
Gentle enough not to break me

The way you hold my gaze
Afraid to avert your eyes
Lest I disappear
The way you laugh at my silly jokes
The way you shudder
When i run my fingers down your spine

The way you bare it all
When i kiss your lips
The way your secrets feel like mine
And mine, yours
The way we know how dangerous
Sparks like this can be
But we can't help but burn

The way everything else just fades out
Leaving you Breathless and me complete
Alone to question our sanity

       From: LovelyNima

PicsArt_12-26-04.29.44.jpg

Sort:  

I can't help but burn so lovely poetry :)

Gee thanks😊😊

I am burning already.. Nice one bae