You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Way We’re Supposed to Be

in #poetrylast year

Beautiful poem @ericvancewalton,I've been trying to write a book for years, the other day I decided to stop scrolling through my phone, and put it away. I took the box out with all my research work for my book, I asked myself, what motivated me to start this project, it's amazing what happens to one's mind when one makes that move towards that goal.
It's the same when one looks at a blank canvas and wonder what you're going to paint. By starting with a colour on the canvas, eventually the picture will emerge.
What I'm saying is,start somewhere.
Thank you for an amazing post, enjoy your holidays.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @artywink! Congratulations to you for picking it up again and best of luck! That first step truly is the hardest. I've had my second novel in limbo since 2018 and recently started working on it again. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Thank you @ericvancewalton, same to you.
Keep safe and Happy holidays to you and your family too.